Mourinho, Ballon d'Or for best coach

The prestigious award winners were chosen by the votes of 154 correspondents of the magazine 'France Football' and the 208 coaches and captains of the teams that make up FIFA

Mourinho. Ballon d'Or 2010 (Best coach)
Jose Mourinho was elected this afternoon, during the gala held in Zurich by FIFA coach of the year 2010. The Portuguese beat Vicente del Bosque and Josep Guardiola, the other two nominees for the FIFA Ballon d'Or.

Mourinho, who traveled to the Swiss city of Zurich with Cristiano Ronaldo, Iker Casillas (which are in the best team of the year) Jorge Valdano and Emilio Butragueñoo, won the treble last year with Inter Milan in their second year, adding to Italian club showcases the Scudetto, the Italian Cup and the Champions League.

Jose Mourinho suffered some boos when he entered the room. Thus, the Portuguese coach was imposed against the general forecast betting favorite, Vicente del Bosque who led the Spanish national team to the title of world champion in South Africa. Third was Pep Guardiola after a year that could only get a title with Barcelona. It is the first time that delivers the Ballon d'Or for the best coach.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...