Real Madrid celebrates the 32nd league title

The celebration at the Santiago Bernabeu stadium

As soon as the match against Mallorca ended, the lights went out at the Santiago Bernabeu stadium and celebrations to commemorate the team's 32nd league title began. Academy players waved white flags, forming a corridor to a stage set in the centre of the pitch. Placido Domingo took the stage clad in white and congratulated the champions before singing the Centenary anthem: "Congratulations to all Madridistas for taking 100 points and winning the league title. Now we will go for the 33rd league title and the tenth European Cup. Hala Madrid!"

Castilla's goalkeeper Tomas Mejias was the first to take the stage after the tenor's performance. He was followed by the academy's Jesus, Pacheco, Jese, Morata, Joselu, Mandi, Nacho and Andy. And then came all the first team players in the following order: Carvalho, Pepe, Sahin, Khedira, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kaka, Benzema, Ozil, Granero, Adan, Alonso, Coentrao, Altintop, Arbeloa, Albiol, Varane, Callejon, Di Maria, Lass, Higuain, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos and Casillas.

Jose Mourinho was one of the stars of the night in the Bernabeu. The Portuguese coach was hailed by the fans at different times of the game and especially at the end, when he spoke to thank his players: "You will always be the players in the League of 100 points"

Mourinho appeared with his coaching staff. He did not want to take a main role but his intervention was inevitable. It was short and concise. Absolute recognition to his players. In fact, he came to kneel before them, giving them the tribute that deserves a group that has reached historical records in the Spanish League Championship: record of points, goals and victories in a season. "I just want to say on this magical night that have given us, that Real Madrid as the best club football history has trophys in endless quantities, but this team goes into history as the team has reached 100 points and they are the players of the 100 points league", he said.

Casillas and Ramos with the trophy of the Spanish League 2011-2012
Ramos and Casillas hold the trophy

Emotions ran high and the bond with the crowd could not have been stronger. Casillas and Ramos, the team captains, proceeded to the Presidential Balcony, where a visibly moved Iker Casillas received the League trophy. "Thank you for being here" said the captain, "This celebration is also yours". Other men to address the crowd were Ramos, Higuain, Ronaldo, Pepe, Marcelo, Granero, and Callejon.

At the end of the night, the entire team ran a victory lap with the trophy and fireworks sealed a glorious evening at the Bernabeu. Team and fans have won the title together. Real Madrid has already the trophy of the Spanish League. It is already back home.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...