Real Madrid: King of Europe

Real Madrid bus at Cibeles with all the squad
Real Madrid team celebrates the championship at Cibeles

Real Madrid have been crowned by the thirty-second time as the best team in the Spanish League. A truly spectacular amount, only similar to Ajax's numbers in the best European competitions. The Dutch team won the League on Wednesday, its number 31.

With the victory, Real Madrid breaks the Barca's streak. The Pep Guardiola's team had linked three consecutive titles, so that eventually remained on the verge of tie the record of four consecutive that FC Barcelona achieved in the stage of the 'Dream Team' of Cruyff. Thus, the best streak record in Spanish League tournaments still holds on the white team with five (Real Madrid of Di Stefano and the Buitre's gang).

Jose Mourinho has broken the FC Barcelona hegemony in the Spanish championship and, incidentally, has added another title to his brilliant record. The Portuguese coach has won leagues with Porto (2002-03 and 2003-04), Chelsea (2004-05, 2005-06), Inter Milan (2008-09 and 2009-10) and Real Madrid (2011 -12). As seen, he always wins two league titles in a row.

Now the challenge is to win the Champions League. The coach won with Porto and Inter. If he gets it with Real Madrid, he would be the first coach to take it with three different clubs. So far, Mourinho has led Real to the semifinals (lost against Barca and Bayern). Be seen whether the third chance is the definitive at Wembley.

Real Madrid jersey of the 2011-2012 league championship
Real Madrid Jersey: 32nd Spanish League Champion


Spain: The 32nd Spanish League of Real Madrid is far from Barcelona, ​​champion of the first edition in 1929, with 21 titles.

Italy: Juventus is fighting for the title that would be its number 28 in the history of 'Scudetto'. Behind is Milan, which has 18 and can still be champion, and Inter, to which Mourinho left with 18 league titles after the two he won in Milan.

England: The league track record is a duel between Manchester United (has 19 and fight with Manchester City to add the 20) and Liverpool (18). The Anfield team does not win the title since the season 89-90 and from its latest conquest Ferguson's team has been champion 12 times.

Germany: The Bundesliga is a total monopoly of Bayern. He has won 22 and other 10 was second. Far appears Nuremberg, that won nine times (last in 1968) and after Borussia Dortmund, winners of this year to add eight championships.

France: Saint-Etienne (not Ligue 1 champion since 1981) and Marseille are the teams that have won more leagues in France (10). Their wake is followed by the Nantes (8) with Monaco and Olympique Lyon (7). No one will win this season.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...